Fish Zine

FishZine

Participating friends

Attendee List

Fish Zine

FishZine 

Brandon's Food Specimen House

"Chen Baijian (Brandon) is going to be a food specimen house about Tai Sang Wai. When I first arrived in Tai Sang Wai, the impression that every family is making their own food, such as drying salted fish and fruit peels, and many villagers are growing vegetables. In short, Everyone has their own way of handling food..."

食物屋標本製作_烏頭魚骨JPG.JPG.jpg

Gaze at the daylight, reflect on the plain

"On the first night after moving into the Dasheng encirclement village, Ye Po's work schedule changed to early to bed and early to get up. He always got up at about four in the morning. It was still dark, but the entire Dasheng enclosure was full of the sounds of early birds. He wandered to every corner of the fish pond among the sound of birds, watching the sunrise from different angles: sometimes hiding behind the leaves, watching the bright white sunlight illuminate the branches floating on the water. White, sometimes the sunlight in the sky illuminates the ripples of the pool water into bright white circles..."

503ecf49-d9fc-449e-b9db-2256e82bde01.JPG

Ash's Reed Drinking Straw

"Shi Jiayin (Ashi) wants to make the reeds from the fish ponds of Tai Sang Wai into a strip of drinking straws, and then pile the drinking straws into a small wall for those who come to visit to take them away. Reed stems are a natural material. It was originally used to make drinking straws, but the materials and production process were too slow, and later they were replaced by plastic drinking straws...."

sze_花絮5.jpeg

Wei Simin's Aconitum Feast

"Three years ago, Winnie came to Dashengwei for the first time because of work. Before that, she was a "very urban" urbanite and had never set foot in the countryside of Hong Kong. When I came to Tai Sang Wai, she was shocked when she saw neat rows of low village houses, a piece of farmland behind the village houses, and a very large fish pond behind the farmland. It turned out that Hong Kong still has such tranquility as a paradise. Village. At that time, she wanted to know the life of the villagers here. ...''

08cba13e-8b41-4a0e-99b6-b84551811cf4.JPG
Xiaotong
Siu Tung
趙曉彤需要匿名, 出_小桐.jpg
Literati
Writer

魚Zine

FishZine

參與朋友

Attendee List

食塘源野網上展覽

Online Exhibition

魚Zine

FishZine 

Brandon的食物標本屋

「陳百堅(Brandon)要做一間關於大生圍的食物標本屋。初到大生圍的印象,就是家家戶戶都在自家製作食物,如在曬鹹魚、果皮,又有很多村民在種菜,總之就是每個人都有自己的方法處理食物。......」

凝視日光,反思平淡

「搬進大生圍駐村的第一晚,葉破的作息規律變成了早睡早起,他總是清晨四時左右起床,天仍未亮,整個大生圍卻充滿著早起鳥兒的叫聲。他在鳥聲之間漫步至魚塘的每個角落,細看著日出的每個不同的角度:有時是躲在樹葉後,看著亮白的日光把浮在水上的樹枝照得發白,有時是天空的日光把池水的漣漪照成了一個個亮白的圓圈。......」

阿史的蘆葦飲管

「史嘉茵(阿史)要把大生圍魚塘的蘆葦,製作成一條條飲管,再把飲管堆成一道小小的牆,供前來參觀的人取走使用。蘆葦莖這種天然物料,原本就是用來做飲管的,可是取材和生產過程太慢,後來就被塑膠飲管取代了。......」

魏思敏的烏頭宴

「三年前,魏思敏(Winnie)因為工作而第一次來到大生圍。此前,她是一個「非常城市」的城市人,從未踏足香港的鄉村。來到大生圍,第一次看見非常整齊的幾排低矮村屋,村屋後的一片農田,以及農田後面非常遼闊的魚塘,她感到非常震驚,原來香港仍有這種寧靜得如同世外桃源的村落。當時,她就想了解村民在這裡的生活。......」