Fish Zine

FishZine

Participating friends

Attendee List

Fish Zine

FishZine 

Text: Xiaotong

 

Since the first night of moving into the Dasheng encircled village, Ye Po's work schedule has changed to early to bed and early to rise. He always wakes up at about four in the morning, and the sky is still dark, but the entire Dasheng enclosure is full of the sounds of early birds. He wandered to every corner of the fish pond among the sound of birds, watching the sunrise from different angles: sometimes hiding behind the leaves, watching the bright white sunlight illuminate the branches floating on the water. White, sometimes the sunlight in the sky illuminates the ripples of the pool water into bright white circles. At dusk, he also looked around for an angle to watch the sunset, sitting on the grass and waiting in a daze, looking up, suddenly saw a bunch of orange sunlight splashing down the pool water, and the small wooden boat on the pool surface became a dark silhouette...

 

For a long time, Ye Po, who lives in the city, didn't stare at the subtle changes of nature so carefully. He recorded these natural sceneries and added a soundtrack to produce his artwork "Ning". The work is divided into two parts. The first part is "Video Installation Art", which uses fishing nets, leaves, stones, and discarded objects on the road from the fishing village to create an installation sheet music that floats on the surface of the fish pond. In this way, " "Sound" becomes the "object symbol" visible to the eyes. Whenever the fishing net sinks, the daylight changes, the feng shui, and the fish move, the sheet music that floats on the water will change.

 

There is another part of "Modular Object Score" in the work. It was originally intended for the public to participate in the creation of this natural music. He brought back to the city some readily available materials from the village, including more than a hundred pieces of lead that had been firmly anchored in the fishing nets, etc., and added some materials to the original movement to change the soundtrack.

 

His residence in the village was the home of the villager Aunt Lan, so he and Aunt Lan lived together for a period of time. It was winter and the weather was quite cold. He forced himself to get up early in the morning to look around for the beautiful scenery. After a round of shooting, Aunt Lan would come to work in the fishing pond around 9 o'clock. He asked Aunt Lan how the fishermen here raise fish, so he knew Aunt Lan would feed the fish with milk powder, bread, etc., and the color of the fish pond he stared at originally reflected whether the pH of the water was suitable. Aunt Lan knew whether he needed to "pump up air" to increase the oxygen content in the water.

 

At noon, he came to Aunt Lan's house and had lunch with her family. He felt very honored to be able to eat the "salty" made by Aunt Lan himself-salted fish that was not too salty and not too dry. The dining table also included Aunt Lan's hometown sausages and the instant picks grown by neighbors. Instant lettuce and so on. After lunch, Aunt Lan will go to the village office to play mahjong. He bids farewell to Aunt Lan, returns to his residence for a nap, and then goes to the fishing pond to look for the beautiful sunset in the afternoon. When going out in the afternoon, the fishing village becomes lively. He will see children playing football and cycling, and the sound of radios and TV sets can be heard from the houses in the village. At night, he came to Aunt Lan's house for dinner again, and what he ate was the scorpionfish raised by Aunt Lan in the fishing pond. Then fall asleep early.

 

Next to the fishing pond, there are fruit trees planted by Aunt Lan. Whenever the leaves pass by the fruit trees, Aunt Lan will introduce them to him, and will also pick mangoes, oranges, guava, bananas, etc. from the trees and give them to him. Aunt Lan said while picking it up that she was willing to share fruit with tourists, but some tourists did not ask to pick it up, which was very rude. Aunt Lan said as she pointed to a banana tree whose fruit had been cut away.

 

The life in the village is probably spent like this. Every day I look forward to the sunrise, and then look forward to the sunset, enjoying the comfort, tranquility, and stability brought by the natural environment. Although the "egg yolk sun" of the sunset is fleeting, it is also worth it. The view waiting patiently by the pool. The reflection of the leaf and the light interlaced on the surface of the pond are as beautiful as an ink painting.

 

In the early morning of another day, he went out with a radio to record the sound of birds. Because the birds were very alert, he could only slow down his pace so as not to disturb the birds who were singing duet. He noticed that smaller birds usually have a crisper sound and can sing. As for the large heron in the water, the sound is lower and cannot sing. At this time, a village cat followed his feet and kept moving around him until he stopped working and scratched the cat. The cat followed him very contentedly.

 

Go to Aunt Lan’s house for lunch as usual. Aunt Lan said that her life as a fisherman is very simple. There is no big change in what she does every day. She is also used to such a dull day. Although she will not make a lot of money, her life is very pleasant and she has no special troubles. .

 

The inspiration for Ye Po's "Ning" is: "In people's lives, people are often too fast and busy, without quiet gazing or discovering some tiny things, and they have lost a lot of ordinary beauty that is worthy of appreciation, reflection, and useless use. "He hopes that the audience can experience the beauty of silence through his works, and be more patient to appreciate the subtle changes in the natural scenery. "Through focused gaze, it will cause a deeper touch and reflect on the meaning of ordinary daily and useless use."

大生圍風景_魚塘枯木.JPG

魚Zine

FishZine

參與朋友

Attendee List

食塘源野網上展覽

Online Exhibition

魚Zine

FishZine 

文:小桐

 

自從搬進大生圍駐村的第一晚,葉破的作息規律變成了早睡早起,他總是清晨四時左右起床,天仍未亮,整個大生圍卻充滿著早起鳥兒的叫聲。他在鳥聲之間漫步至魚塘的每個角落,細看著日出的每個不同的角度:有時是躲在樹葉後,看著亮白的日光把浮在水上的樹枝照得發白,有時是天空的日光把池水的漣漪照成了一個個亮白的圓圈。黃昏,他同樣四處尋找細看日落的角度,坐在草地發呆靜候,抬頭,忽然看見一束橙黃色的日光灑落池水,池面的小木船則成為了漆黑的剪影……

 

許久,住在城市的葉破都沒有如此用心凝視大自然的微細變化。他把這些自然景色錄下來,再配上配樂,製作成他的藝術作品《凝》。作品分成兩個部份,第一部份是「錄像裝置藝術」,以漁網和漁村拾獲的樹葉、石頭、路上的棄置物件等,製作出一個浮在魚塘水面的裝置樂譜,這樣,「聲音」就變成了眼睛可見的「物件符號」。每當漁網染沉、日光變化、風水、魚動,這浮在水上的樂譜,都會有所變化。

 

作品尚有另一「模塊式物件樂譜」的部份,原本打算給公眾參與,一同創作這首大自然的樂曲。他把村裡一些隨手可拾的素材帶回城市,包括原本牢牢扎在漁網上的百多塊鉛等等,給觀眾在原來的樂章上再增加一些物料,令配樂有所變化。

 

他的駐村居所是村民蘭姨的家,於是,他和蘭姨共同生活了一段時間。時值冬天,天氣頗冷,他強迫自己大清早起來四圍尋找美景,當拍攝一輪後,蘭姨會在九時左右來到漁塘工作,他就向蘭姨了解這裡的漁民如何養魚,因此知道蘭姨會用奶粉、麵包等餵魚,而他凝視的魚塘水色,顏色原來是會反映水中的酸鹼度是否適合,蘭姨看見水色,就知道是否需要「打氣」來增加水中氧氣的含量。

 

中午,他來到蘭姨的家,與他們一家人一起吃午飯。他感到很榮幸,可以吃到蘭姨親手製作的「鹹鮮」——就是不太鹹也不太乾身的鹹魚,飯檯還有蘭姨預備的家鄉臘腸和鄰居所種的即摘、即煮生菜等等。吃過午飯,蘭姨會到村公所打麻將,他則告別蘭姨,回到住處小睡,再在下午到漁塘位置尋找夕陽美景。下午出門,漁村變得熱鬧,他會看見小朋友在踢球、踩單車,村中住宅也傳來了收音機和電視機的聲音。夜晚,他又來到蘭姨家裡吃飯,所吃的正是漁塘裡、蘭姨所養的烏頭魚。然後早早入睡。

 

漁塘旁邊,也有蘭姨所種的果樹,每當葉破經過果樹,蘭姨都會向他介紹這些樹,還會把樹上的芒果、柑桔、番石榴、香蕉等摘下來送給他,蘭姨邊摘邊說,她願意與遊客分享水果,可是有些遊客卻不問自取,很無禮貌。蘭姨邊說,邊指著一棵被切走了果實的蕉樹。

 

駐村的生活,大概都是這樣度過,每天期待日出,然後期待日落,享受著大自然環境帶來的舒服、寧靜、安穩,日落的「蛋黃太陽」雖然一瞬即逝,但也是他值得在池邊耐心等候的景色。而葉的倒影與光線在池塘水面交錯的畫面,漂亮得如水墨畫。

 

又一日清晨,他帶著收音儀器外出記錄鳥聲,因雀鳥的警覺性甚高,他只能把腳步放得更慢,免得驚擾著正在對唱的小鳥。他留意到體型較小的鳥,鳴聲通常較為清脆,會唱歌,至於水中的大型鷺鳥,叫聲則較低沉,不會唱歌。此時,一隻村貓跟在他的腳邊,不斷在他的身邊穿梭,直至他停下工作,替貓抓癢,貓便非常滿足地,一直跟隨著他。

 

如常到蘭姨家裡午飯。蘭姨說,她的漁民生活非常簡單,每天所做的事都沒有甚麼大變化,她也習慣了如此平淡的日子,雖然不會賺到很多錢,但生活很寫意,也沒有甚麼特別的煩惱。

 

葉破的《凝》,靈感來源是:「人們生活中,經常過於急速、忙碌,沒有安靜凝視或發現一些微小的事物,失去了很多值得細味欣賞、感受反思、無用之用的平常美。」他希望觀眾可以通過他的作品來體會寂靜之美,可以更有耐心地仔細欣賞自然景色的細微變化,「透過專注凝視引起更深層次的感動,反思平凡日常及無用之用的意義。」