1/3

Quill making and sketching workshop

Art Together

The Hong Kong Bird Watching Club tells us that because of its wetland characteristics, fish ponds around Deep Bay can attract more than 300 species of birds to visit each year. They quietly leave a variety of feathers when they are looking for food in the fish ponds to shelter from the cold. In this workshop, You can try to find the feathers that fell to the ground in the fish pond, simply process it to make an ink-dipped quill pen, and sketch in the fish pond on the spot.

 

*Please avoid harassing birds and other creatures

 

Welcome to bring your own: sketching tools, such as pencils, drawing books, paints

1/2

Rubble display making workshop

Art Together

Faced with market competition in the fish farming industry, coupled with the increasing age of fish farmers, there are only a few Tai Sang Wai fish ponds still in operation, and some of the fish ponds have been filled up for other purposes. In this workshop, you can collect the rubble fragments of the pond along the road in Tai Sang Wai, smooth them out, add your creativity, and transform them into ornaments.

 

Welcome to bring your own: paint, glue, any materials you like to add

Nature Note Workshop

Hong Kong Bird Watching Club  Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

When you go to the field to observe the natural ecology, many people find that you can't just rely on the eyes or the camera to keep it. Writing nature notes is another way to record the scenery and feelings you observe in front of you in your own way. If you can "catch" our nature worker in the fish pond, welcome to join him/her to make your own nature notes.

 

Welcome to bring your own: sketching tools, such as pencils, drawing books/notebooks, paints

1/3

羽毛筆製作及寫生工作坊

藝術到家 Art Together

香港觀鳥會告訴我們,因為其濕地特質,后海灣一帶魚塘每年可吸引超過300多種雀鳥到訪,牠們在魚塘避寒覓食期間,悄悄留下了各種羽毛,在這個工作坊,你可以嘗試在魚塘尋找掉到地上的羽毛,簡單加工,製成沾墨水的羽毛筆,即場在魚塘寫生。

 

*請避免騷擾雀鳥和其他生物

 

歡迎自備:寫生工具,如鉛筆、畫簿、顏料

1/2

瓦礫擺設製作工作坊

藝術到家 Art Together

面對養魚業市場競爭,加上養魚戶年紀漸長,仍然運作的大生圍魚塘為數不多,部份魚塘已填平作其他用途。在這個工作坊中,你可以在大生圍沿路收集塘壆的瓦礫碎片,將它們磨平修飾,加入你的創意,轉化為吊飾擺設。

 

歡迎自備:顏料、膠水、任何你喜歡加入的材料

自然筆記工作坊

香港觀鳥會 Hong Kong Bird Watching Society

到野外觀察大自然生態,很多大小發現其實不能單靠眼睛或照相機留,撰寫自然筆記是另一個方法,用自己的方式記錄眼前觀察到的景物和感覺。若果你能在魚塘「捕獲」我們的自然工作者,歡迎加入他/她一起來做屬於你的自然筆記。

 

歡迎自備:寫生工具,如鉛筆、畫簿/筆記簿、顏料