​Artist-in-residence works

Lau Lili  LO Lai Lai Natalie (Artist profile)
"Yan Zhi"
Single channel video / dual channel / color / Chinese subtitles

When you think that the fish pond is peaceful, the desires connected by the lips and teeth of all parties have been linked into a network of relationships, and you know what the creation and swallowing of desires have achieved.

The rice is moved away, and the land has long been turned into a European scenery with high prices. The old folks still have the opportunity to continue to satisfy their appetite. The passing migratory birds also received signals from afar to search for food, which also attracted curious and greedy eyes.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Lai Huiyi  LAI Wai Yi Monti (Artist profile)
"Mud Sound"
Tai Sang Wai Pond Mud, Sand, Tree Branches, Wire

Fish ponds in the northwestern New Territories have a unique ecological and geographical environment and have become habitats for many animals. The fertile land of Dashengwei attracts many migratory birds to spend the winter every year, and also attracts predecessors to take root here. Beginning by dredging a plank to build a foundation and planting rice, after decades of hard work, Dashengwei fish ponds have developed step by step, feeding many families engaged in fish farming, and retaining generations of people who have worked hard to improve in a resource-scarce environment. The fruits of life. However, since the 1990s, the fish pond aquaculture industry has gradually declined, and part of the fish pond area has been acquired by developers, planning to build civil engineering. Has the historical mission of today's fish ponds been completed? Does this piece of land have to fade away in development? Do birds and other animals and plants need to "advance with the times" to find another home? The bird clay sculptures were created by different friends using the fertile soil of the fish ponds. Everyone came to Dashengwei to listen to the stories here, use the soil to show the rich vitality here, and contemplate together how to protect the simple earth that belongs to humans and animals.
 

 

Ankie AU YEUNG (Artist profile)
"Nets-From Traditional Fishing Nets to Ecological Nets"

Bamboo, hemp rope, scraping net

Use fishing nets as a starting point and think about the meaning of nets. Fishing nets, fruit nets, shading nets, school nets, transportation nets, industry nets, social nets, life nets, ecological nets... Independent nodes or points, interlocking, connected to form a mutually supportive, fiber-based system Complete network (network).

Traditional fishing net
Traditional fishing nets are woven by hand (pronounced: ruler), using bamboo pillows (the pointed long piece of rope) and fins (the long piece of fixed mesh size) two tools, and hemp rope is used as the net material, and the ruler is made into a sheet. Net, and then dip dyed in duck protein to strengthen the toughness. Fishing nets often used in fishing ponds include fishing skips and scraping nets for catching fish. With the development of the times, today's fishing nets are woven by machines, and the net materials have been replaced by nylon and fish silk with high water resistance. The hemp rope net displayed this time was made after the villagers in Tai Shengwei taught the net technique personally, which implies inheritance. Nets have a wide range of uses. After learning the technique of netting, you can make nets of different sizes according to your personal needs and apply them to your life.

People in the net
Everything is one of the nodes (points) of the ecological network, which is connected by different lines (such as the food chain) to form a dense, complex and magnificent ecological network. When one of the points of the ecological network is damaged, it will take some time to repair , Regain the balance. People in the ecological network, any damage will be affected to a certain extent. Example: Man-made air pollution can lead to the death of pond fish due to hypoxia, which directly affects the livelihood of fish farmers, leaving water birds and people without fish to eat.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

MUDwork  (Artist profile)
"Water Bird" 
Metal

Many years ago, the Agriculture and Fisheries Department led fishermen to make installations in Tai Sang Wai Village to drive away fish and birds; today, conservationists and fishermen lower the water level of the pond year after year to attract waterbirds to stay; we make eaves that resemble migratory birds flying and spread their wings, and the installation is in storage The fish food warehouse is sheltered from the rain; it also represents the will of the conservationists to protect the environment, and also symbolizes the villagers’ belief in the symbiosis of fish and birds from traditional fish farming methods.

Free activity: fish. Fragrant Village. Seed concert

The first day (2018.01.20)

02:00-02:30 pm ︳  fish. Fragrant Village. Seed Concert I   ︳Scarin and Nelson HIU

03:30-04:00 pm ︳  fish. Fragrant Village. Seed Concert II  ︳Scarin and Nelson HIU

The second day (2018.01.21)

04:00-04:30 pm  _fish. Fragrant Village. Seed Concert IV  ︳Shi Jiayin and Uncle Xiongzi

SZE Ka Yan (Artist profile) 

"fish. Fragrant Village. seed"

Music sound works, fish soup

20 minutes

Most of the villagers in Tai Sang Wai have been engaged in fish farming for several generations, and they have passed on word of mouth to teach all kinds of fish. They take care of the fish daily, cook the fresh fish in different ways, and refuel for the hard day: cooking in oil and salt water. , Tomato fish soup, hand-made scorpion fish soup, etc., ah! It also depends on the weather. When the north wind blows, the salted fish will be dried. If the southeast wind blows, there will be a lot of flies when the salted fish is dried. When the flies come, the salted fish will have insects. Don't get it. The villagers said, "The fish has a muddy smell! You can scrape the fish and live! You have to live in the pond and raise it for a week!" These are the wisdom of life from the fish pond.

The villagers also said that the fisherman must use good feed to raise the fish, so that the fish will have an umami taste. Eating fresh and healthy fish is good for your health, and even less spots! Look at the old man in Ditiao Village, there are no spots on his face!

With the arrival of winter, some migratory birds arrived from Siberia and stopped searching for food in the area around Dashengwei to store energy for their continued flight south.

This winter, we came to the fish pond to drink a sip of fish soup cooked with firewood taught by the villagers, and listen to the fishermen’s secret skills in cooking fish. Only by supporting the local fish market can the fish ponds continue to operate. Starting from Tai Sang Wai, we have tasted the warmth of the fish soup, and everyone has worked hard to store energy for the local fish ponds.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
 
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom

Zhang Zhiping  Ban CHEONG  (Artist profile)

" from childhood"
Wood, branches, water pump

In view of the continuous pollution of Tai Sang Wai in recent years, there are many man-made pollution such as dumping garbage everywhere. In the protection of the natural environment in the society, the Fish Pond Art Festival is an opportunity to awaken the public's awareness of conservation in the form of art.

The height of the work is 2.3 meters. In order to strengthen the meaning, natural resources such as environmentally friendly wood, leaves and sand are used as raw materials. The collage method combines environmental protection themes, and the work uses silhouettes to show a child in the lake. By doing this, he satisfies the society's ignorance of the environment.

The act of reconciliation in children represents the ignorant of us and the act of destroying the environment. Urine-like excrement may seem harmless, but when it accumulates, it will have a profound effect.

The public simply ignored the seriousness of the damage and caused the fish ponds to be slowly eroded. The fish pond is the epitome of the earth. It will not be unusual in a short period of time, but it gradually emerges in the baptism of time, and it is our next generation that is affected.
 

 

​Works of participating artists

Ke Jiamin  Carmen OR  (Artist profile)

"Fish Pond Flying Feathers"
Ink painting

Tai Sang Wai is located in the northwestern part of the New Territories, adjacent to the Deep Bay and Mai Po Nature Reserve. It belongs to the Mai Po Inner Deep Bay Ramsar Wetland and serves as a fish pond to provide an important habitat for wetland birds. As birds are a major member of the Tai Sang Wai fish ponds, the works are based on birds, focusing on the beauty of birds in Hong Kong’s fish ponds in the New Territories. The close relationship between birds and the environment is expressed by depicting the ecological environment of birds living in fish ponds and the preferences of different bird species. The author selected 20 distinctive species from the birds recorded in Dashengwei, including two threatened birds, and painted them in a realistic manner according to their shape, appearance, and behavior characteristics.

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
press to zoom
 

Li Junwei  Charles LAI  (Artist profile)

"Bamboo Weaving"
bamboo

In 2015, Li Junwei used bamboo branches to build temporary shelters for the victims of the Nepal earthquake. This time, he continues to use bamboo branches as the material to explore the water and land boundary of fish ponds, and to make works with natural building materials, trying to break the distance between the city and the countryside.

Student of Associate of Design (Visual Communication), Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong Polytechnic University

 

Chen Yanlin

"Stray Birds"
Paper workshop

Nature and art have a delicate relationship that complements each other. We live in Hong Kong, the pace and pace are too fast, and there is no time to calm down and appreciate nature. Various habits make it difficult for us to leave. When we try to slow down, we will find that a moment of stillness can also produce sparks. When we are silent, we can see everything around us so alive and nature's dialogue with us. The Art Bird Bookmark Workshop provides opportunities for children to get to know and understand the birds in Hong Kong’s fish ponds, and leads participants to appreciate and love nature from different angles.

Wu Qianyao

"Treasure Hunt Map"
Canvas, linen, plastic color


My work is to record different special creatures or environments in a map format. Although the number of eco-tourism has been on the rise in recent years, Hong Kong citizens do not understand eco-tourism and Hong Kong’s special biology or environment, and even believe that there is no advantage in developing eco-tourism in Hong Kong. In order to educate the next generation about the concept of eco-tourism and learn more about Hong Kong’s special creatures or environment, I decided to draw a map of Hong Kong on the canvas, and add different special creatures or environments on the map, imitating the treasure hunt map, each The treasures on the map are the special natural ecology in different regions of Hong Kong, which is a metaphor for the precious treasures of Hong Kong.

Li Guoying

"Dead Tree Blossoms "
Toothpicks, bamboo sticks, crepe tape, hot melt glue gun, colored paper, wooden boards, white plastic bottles, newspapers, paper towels, paper clay, plastic color, white thread


The main body of this work is a tree built with toothpicks and bamboo sticks. It is a dead tree, that is, dead wood. It is lifeless and lifeless. It represents that mankind has caused a lot of irreversible damage to nature. No matter how the lost part is stacked, It is impossible to recover. So we need to cherish all the things in nature that still exist before us, remember the things that have passed away, and pay more attention to the present.

As for how to make this dead wood bloom, it depends on everyone's actions. When more and more people write their gratitude and promises to nature on the prepared petal greeting cards, and stick them to the tree, the dead tree will naturally be full of colorful flowers. In this process, I hope everyone will think carefully and explore the way of harmonious coexistence between themselves and nature.

Kevin Deng

"Black-faced Spoonbill in the Fish Pond"
Installation Art (Mixed Media)


Human beings have been developing their own snail dwellings. At the same time, the ecological diversity of nature has also become a victim of the concrete forest. Among them, water pollution is one of the main culprits of destroying the environment. Take Hong Kong as an example. Every Hong Kong person produces 300 liters of sewage a day, which is equivalent to the capacity of a double-door refrigerator. The number is staggering. On the other hand, citizens' disposal of solid waste in various water sources is also an important factor leading to water pollution. Therefore, I hope to reflect the harm caused by water pollution through my works, and emphasize the importance of protecting water sources.

My work uses a black-faced spoonbill as the theme. As water pollution has become more and more serious in recent years, it has caused environmental damage and pollution, making them face the threat of extinction. The black-faced spoonbills that spend the winter in Hong Kong account for 20% of the world's total. In order for them to reproduce offspring, we must work together to protect the water source from pollution so that this beautiful species can continue to reproduce.

Yu Zhiqing

"hear! see that? 》
Mixed media


When you hear its voice, do you see its life?
 
Some seemingly useless old objects combined with creativity can become a work of art for children and parents. The work takes advantage of children's enthusiasm for "playing" and makes good use of their senses, such as tactile and visual elements, to design an environmentally friendly art work that "can be seen and played". Participants can knock the old bottles on the works to make different sound effects, and at the same time increase their curiosity and awareness of environmental protection during the play.
 
The work reshapes the value of old objects such as wheels/boards/wooden ladders/old bottles, and adds plants to beautify the works. At the same time, it reminds the participants of the functions of plants, such as soothing eyestrain and relaxing emotions.
 
When you hear its voice, do you see its life?

Li Yingkang

"Eco Brick"
Resin glue, bricks, natural raw materials


My work is called Eco Brick. I understand that it is difficult to find a fresh breath in our concrete jungle in Hong Kong, and it is also difficult for the public to feel the vitality of nature in the city. I hope that through my work, many people can pay attention to nature. Live in harmony with us, you can coexist in the city, not just choose one or the other. In addition, I hope that ecological bricks can be developed and applied in cities, and natural elements can be introduced in construction in order to enable the two to coexist. My whole design idea is to balance the city and nature, so I used bricks as a common medium, combining elements that nature might find, such as river water, stones, flowers, grass, and tree roots, into the bricks. Each brick is The damaged parts will use those things found by nature to fill in the incompleteness and restore them to bricks. Finally, all the bricks can be combined to form an ecological wall, which is placed on the boundary between the developed city and the suburbs to show that the concrete forest and nature can be balanced with each other.

​駐場藝術家作品

勞麗麗  LO Lai Lai Natalie (藝術家簡介)
《 焉知 》
單頻道錄像 / 雙聲道/ 彩色 / 中文字幕

當你還以為魚塘一片平靜,各方唇齒關連的欲望已連結成一個的關係網,焉知道欲望的創建跟吞噬成就了甚麼。

水稻遷走,讓戶塘魚,那一片土地早變作索價高昂的歐陸風光,老餮們還有機會繼續飽足食欲。路過的候鳥也收到遠方的信號來覓食,也引來好奇跟貪婪的目光。

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

黎慧儀  LAI Wai Yi Monti (藝術家簡介)
《泥鳴》
大生圍塘泥、沙、樹枝、鐵線

新界西北魚塘擁有獨特生態和地理環境,成為很多動物的棲息地。大生圍土地肥沃,每年吸引不少候鳥來過冬,同時也吸引了前人在此落地生根。由一塊木板挖泥築基壆種水稻開始,經過幾十年的努力,大生圍魚塘一步一步發展起來,養活了眾多從事養魚業的家庭,更保留了幾代人在資源短缺的環境下努力改善生活的成果。可是,由九十年代開始,魚塘養殖業漸漸衰退,部分魚塘區被發展商收購,計劃大興土木。今天魚塘的歷史任務是否已完結?這片土地是否只好在發展中漸漸消逝?雀鳥和其他動植物是否要「與時並進」另覓家園?雀鳥泥塑由不同朋友以魚塘肥沃土壤創作,大家來到大生圍細聽這裡的故事,用此中的泥土展示這兒豐富的生命力,一同深思如何守護屬於人類和動物的素樸大地。
 

 

Ankie AU YEUNG (藝術家簡介)
《網-從傳統漁網到生態網》

竹、麻繩、刮魚網

以漁網作出發點,思考網的意義。漁網、生果網、遮陰網、學校網、交通網、行業網、社交網、生活網、生態網……一個個獨立的結或點,環環相扣,連成一張互相支持、縴繫的完整網(絡)。

傳統漁網
傳統漁網由人手編織(音讀:尺),使用竹造的枕(捲繩的尖長片)、鰭(固定網眼尺吋的長片)兩種工具,以麻繩作網料,尺成一張網,再放入鴨蛋白中浸染來加強靭度。在漁塘經常運用到的漁網包括撈箕和收取漁穫用的刮魚網。隨着時代發展,今日的漁網均由機器編織而成,網料已被防水性高的尼龍、魚絲取代。是次展示的麻繩網,是在大生圍村民親自傳授尺網技術後尺成,寓意傳承。網的用途廣泛,學懂尺網技術後,可按個人需要尺成不同大小的網,應用到生活上。

人在網內
萬物為生態網的其中一個結(點),由不同線(例如食物鏈)連結,構成一張綿密、複雜而宏偉的生態網,當生態網的其中一個點遭到破損,便需要一定時間去修復,重新取得平衡。人在生態網中,任何破損都必受到一定程度的影響。例子:人為造成的空氣污染,可導致塘魚缺氧死亡,直接影響養魚戶的生計,令水鳥和人均無魚可食。

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

MUDwork  (藝術家簡介)
《水鳥》  
金屬

許多年前,漁農署帶領漁民在大生圍村製作裝置,趕逐吃魚鳥;今天,保育者與漁民年年降低塘水水位吸引水鳥停留;我們製作像候鳥飛翔展翅的屋簷,裝置在儲存魚糧的倉庫上,遮陰擋雨;同時代表保育者的環保意志,也象徵村民從傳統養魚方法轉向魚鳥共生的美好信念。

免費活動:魚。香村。籽音樂會

第一日 (2018.01.20 )

02:00 - 02:30 p.m. ︳ 魚。香村。籽音樂會 I   ︳史嘉茵 及 Nelson HIU

03:30 - 04:00 p.m. ︳ 魚。香村。籽音樂會 II  ︳史嘉茵 及 Nelson HIU

第二日 (2018.01.21 )

04:00 - 04:30 p.m. ︳魚。香村。籽音樂會 IV  ︳史嘉茵 及 雄仔叔叔

史嘉茵 SZE Ka Yan (藝術家簡介) 

《魚。香村。籽》

音樂聲音作品、魚湯

20分鐘

大生圍的村民,大多幾代從事養魚業,口耳相傳的去傳授有關魚的種種,每天打理魚務,劏魚,用不同的方法烹調鮮魚用膳,為辛勞的一日加油:油鹽水煮、蕃茄魚湯,手打烏頭魚旦等,啊!還要看天氣,北風起時曬咸魚,如果吹東南風,曬咸魚時便會有好多烏蠅,烏蠅一來,咸魚便會有蟲,不要得了。村民說:「啲魚有泥味喎!唔可以刮魚住!要過塘水,養多一個星期先!」這些都是來自魚塘的生活智慧。

村民還說漁夫要用好的飼料去養魚,魚才會有鮮味。吃新鮮健康的魚,對身體好,連斑都少啲﹗你睇下我地條村啲老人家,臉上都無斑㗎!

冬天到來,有些候鳥從西伯利亞到來,暫停大生圍一帶覓食,為繼續往南飛儲好能量。

這個冬天,我們來到魚塘,喝一口由村民教授柴火烹煮的魚湯,聽聽漁民煮魚的秘技。支持本地魚市場,魚塘才能夠一直經營下去。由大生圍開始,嘗過魚湯的溫暖,大家身體力行,為本地魚塘儲好能量。

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

 
 

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

張志平  Ban CHEONG (藝術家簡介)

《 從小《》開始 》
木、樹枝、抽水機

鑑於近年大生圍不斷遭受污染,當中不乏隨處拋棄垃圾等人為污染,在捍衛社會上的自然環境議題之下,借此魚塘藝術節機會以藝術形式喚醒大眾對保育的意識。

作品高2.3米,為了強化所帶出的意義,創作質材選用環保木、樹葉和沙石等天然資源作原料,以拼貼法結合環保主題,作品運用剪影的形式呈現出一名孩童在湖旁解手,藉此反諷出社會漠視環境的風氣。

孩童和解手的行為代表無知的我們和破壞環境的舉動。如尿液般的排泄物看似無害,但在積小成多後卻會帶來深遠影響。

大眾便是忽略到破壞的嚴重性,使魚塘受到慢慢侵蝕。魚塘是地球的縮影,短期間並不會有異樣,但在時間的洗禮就逐漸浮現,而受影響的正正是我們下一代。
 

 

​參展藝術家作品

柯嘉敏  Carmen OR (藝術家簡介)

《魚塘飛羽》
水墨畫

大生圍位於新界西北地區,鄰近后海灣及米埔自然保護區,屬於米埔內后海灣拉姆薩爾濕地,作為魚塘為濕地鳥類提供重要的棲息地。由於鳥類是大生圍魚塘的一大成員,因此作品以鳥類為題材,專注表現香港新界魚塘鳥類之美。透過描繪棲息於魚塘中的鳥類與不同鳥種喜好的生態環境,從而表達鳥與環境的緊密關係。作者從大生圍記錄的鳥類中挑選了二十種富有特色的品種,包括兩種受威脅鳥類,並根據牠們的形態、外貌、行為特徵以寫實的方式作畫。

To play, press and hold the enter key. To stop, release the enter key.

 

黎雋維  Charles LAI (藝術家簡介)

《 竹編子 》

2015年黎雋維曾以竹枝,為尼泊爾大地震的災民搭建臨時居所。今次他繼續以竹枝作為素材,探索魚塘的水陸交界,以自然的建築材料製作作品,試圖打破城市和鄉郊之間的距離隔膜。

香港理工大學香港專上學院設計學副學士(視覺傳意)學生

 

陳彥霖

《飛鳥集》
紙張工作坊

大自然與藝術有相輔相成的微妙關係,我們生活在香港,節奏和步伐都太快了,沒時間靜下來欣賞大自然,種種習慣更使我們難以抽身。當我們嘗試放慢腳步,會發現其實靜止的片刻也能產生火花,我們靜默下來,就能見到周遭的一切如此生機盎然,以及大自然跟我們的對話。藝術鳥類書籤工作坊提供機會讓小朋友認識與了解香港魚塘的鳥類,帶領參加者從不同角度去欣賞和愛護大自然。

吳倩瑤

《尋寶地圖》
畫布、麻布、塑膠彩


我的作品是以地圖方式記錄不同的特殊生物或環境。雖然近年來生態旅遊數目不斷上升,但香港市民對生態旅遊和香港的特殊生物或環境不了解,甚至認為在香港發展生態旅遊沒有任何優勢。為了教育下一代的生態旅遊概念,更多地了解香港的特殊生物或環境,我決定在帆布料上畫上香港地圖,並加上不同的特殊生物或環境在地圖上,模仿尋寶地圖,每一個在地圖上的寶藏就是香港不同地區擁有的特殊自然生態,比喻自然生態是香港珍貴的寶藏。

李國英

《枯木開花
牙籤、竹籤、皺紋膠紙、熱熔膠槍、彩紙、木板、白膠樽、報紙、紙巾、紙黏土、塑膠彩、白線


這個作品的主體是用牙籤和竹籤堆砌出的樹,是死去的樹,即是枯木,它死氣沉沉沒有生命力,代表著人類已經對自然造成了很多不可挽回的破壞,失去的那部分無論怎麼堆砌也不可能復原了。所以我們更需要珍惜眼前尚還存在的自然中的一切事物,緬懷逝去之物,並且更加留心當下。

至於如何讓這枯木開花,就要看大家的行動了。當越來越多人在準備好的花瓣心意卡上寫下自己對大自然的感謝和許諾,並把它們粘在樹上,枯樹上自然就會開滿色彩繽紛的花朵。希望大家在這個過程中,認真思考,探索自身和大自然的和諧共處之道。

鄧凱文

《魚塘中的黑臉琵鷺》
裝置藝術(混合媒介)


人類一直發展屬於自己的蝸居,與此同時大自然的生態多樣性亦成為了石屎森林的犧牲品,當中水污染是破壞環境的元兇之一。以香港為例,每個香港人一天則製造300公升污水,相當於一個雙門雪櫃的容量,數目驚人。另一方面,市民將固體廢物棄置於各個水源,亦是導致水質污染的重要因素。因此,我希望透過作品,反映有關水污染帶來的禍害,並強調市民應保護水源的重要性。

我的作品以一隻黑臉琵鷺作為主題,由於近年來水質污染問題日趨嚴重,導致環境破壞及污染,讓牠們面臨絕種威脅。而在香港過冬的黑臉琵鷺,則佔全球總數兩成。為了讓他們得以繁衍後代,我們必須合力保護好水源,免受污染,讓這個美麗的物種繼續繁衍下去。

余芷晴

《聽!看見嗎?》
混合媒介


當聽到它的聲音時,看見它的生命嗎?
 
一些看似無用的舊物加上創意便能成為一件為兒童和家長而設的藝術品。作品利用了小朋友對「玩」的熱切,善用他們的感觀,如觸覺、視覺等元素,設計出一件「睇得、玩得」的環保藝術作品。參與者能夠敲打作品上的舊瓶子,發出不同聲效,同時在玩樂過程中提高對環保的好奇和意識。
 
作品為舊物如車輪子/木板/木梯/舊瓶子等重塑價值,並加上植物美化作品,同時提醒參加者植物的功用,如舒緩眼睛疲勞、放鬆情緒等。
 
當聽到它的聲音時,看到它的生命嗎?

李穎康

《生態磚》
樹脂膠,磚頭,大自然原材料


我這份作品名為生態磚。我明白到現時很難在我們香港這片石屎森林中找到一點清新氣息,大眾亦很難在都市感受到大自然的生氣,而我希望能夠透過我這份作品讓大眾多關注到大自然其實能夠跟我們和睦共處,可以在都市中共存,不是單單只能二選其一。另外我希望能夠把生態磚發展和應用在都市中,在建設中引入大自然的元素為求使兩者能夠共存。我整個設計意念在於平衡城市和大自然,所以我用了磚頭作為共有媒介,把大自然有可能找到的東西,例如河水、石頭、花花草草、樹根等等元素合併到磚頭, 每一塊磚被破壞的部位,都會用那些大自然找尋到的東西去填補當中的不完整, 還原成磚塊。最終可以合併所有磚頭湊成一幅生態牆,放在已發展城市和郊地之間的分界線,以展現石屎森林和大自然能夠互相平衡。