1/8

Wandering spacecraft

Kacey Wong

 

The "Wandering Space" is a mobile three-wheeled camper that looks like a spaceship recovery bin. It symbolizes exploration, exile, and conquest. There are storage, cooking and sleeping devices in the car, allowing users to stay in urban or outdoor spaces for a short period of time. The artist will perform "life" in this work during the "Yuanye Life Festival" exhibition, arousing the audience's imagination of living and Kai Tak runway space.

Kacey Wong

 

Huang Guocai's experimental works explore the meaning of people, society and political life space. Wong was born in Hong Kong in 1970. In 2010, he was awarded the Artist of the Year Award by the Hong Kong Arts Development Council, and the Hong Kong Art Advancement Award and Excellent Art Education Award in 2003. Bachelor of Architecture from Cornell University, Master of Sculpture from Cursey University, UK, Doctor of Fine Arts from Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology, Australia. He has planned and exhibited a number of exhibitions with the theme of space and city: Housing Enterprise (1999), My Skyscraper (2000), Urban Space (2001), Free City (2001, 2002, 2010), etc. Since 2000, he started his "Free City" photography series, wearing skyscraper clothes playing the role of a building, searching for utopias around the world and publishing a photo collection of "Ten Years of Free City" (2010). The one-person tricycle house "Wandering Home" designed by him was selected to represent Hong Kong in the Venice Architecture Biennale in Italy in 2008. In 2010, he drove his "Drifting Family" small houseboat floating on Hong Kong's Victoria Harbour at the Shenzhen Bi-City Biennale of Urbanism\Architecture, Hong Kong. In recent years, he has taken his works to the streets of demonstrations and actively participated in social movements in an artistic way, linking art with resistance.

 

www.kaceywong.com

1/10
 

See it today D

Martin Cheung

 

The human visual system has the ability to reconstruct the two-dimensional projection of the external world into a three-dimensional world.

Through the eyes, the scene is projected upside down onto the retina, and then transformed into the normal world that we have always known by the brain.

 

This work is divided into two parts. The first part is a wooden obscure box that has been placed in the exhibition area for a long time, allowing the viewer to understand the principle of imaging in a simple way.

 

The second part is the collective creation of artists and audiences. At a specific time, the artist and the audience will use origami to fold out the dark box and wear it on their heads and walk around the open space.

 

This work attempts to remove the connection between the brain and eyes of the participants, and present the original appearance of the retina to the participants, providing an alternative visual experience.

 

What will it be like when the participants with their heads covered by the black box walk around the seemingly free space?

See Zhen D collective creation today

Date: April 3

Time: 1pm-2:30pm

 

*Limited places, please click here to register

 

 

Martin Cheung

 

Born in Hong Kong in 1978, he studied photography art, likes to work in a dark box, and loves Cantonese siu-mei.

In 2001, he graduated from Victoria College of Art, Australia, with a Bachelor of Honours, majoring in Fine Art Photography.

Zhang's most popular pinhole work is a conceptual work taken in Melbourne's Chinatown-Duck Cam-Melbourne (2001) that transforms roast duck into a pinhole camera.

From a roast duck, to a twenty-foot container, to pinhole photography taken in a movie theater, all of them are collected by the "Pinhole Resource Center" of the United States.

 

www.martincheung.com

 
1/4

"When I stand in the forest and close my eyes, I hear..."

Guo Jiayuan

 

 

Share the story of the earth by talking and dancing, and collect the stories of different people on the spot during the performance, and make their content part of the performance.

Performance time

Date: April 3

Time: 2:00pm-2:15pm

       3:00pm-3:15pm

       4:00pm-4:15pm

 

 

Guo Jiayuan

Hong Kong dancer, workshop instructor and model.

Former dancer of Taiwan Wushou Dance Theater.

He was the artist-in-residence at the Freeman Art Apartment in the 435 Art and Cultural Special Zone, Banqiao, Taipei.

 

 
1/6

Performance time of " Sonic Massage " and " Flying Object "

Date: April 3

Time: 2:30-3:30pm

       4:30-5:30pm

 

 

Samson Cheung

 

When I was young, I dreamed of becoming a farmer, bus driver, football player and geographer, but the university majored in business administration. Now I regard the art creation process as a platform for lifelong learning, and I am fortunate to be able to see the sea every day.

 

After obtaining a postgraduate diploma in photography from the Hong Kong Institute of Professional and Continuing Education in 2012, he began to create seriously. In 2013, he opened his ears and explored the medium of sound originated from the coffee traces on a coffee cup. In 2014, he paid his own pocket for the voice and was selected as a young artist in the 2014-15 "Artist Support Program". In 2015, I went to Chicago "Experimental Sound Studio" and Taipei "Water Valley Art" as artist-in-residence respectively, and found that I wanted to explore how to integrate the work model of an ecological researcher into my daily creation.

 

www.cheungchoisang.com

 

Experience the basic principles of nature from the perspective of space and sound, and participants will be placed in the scene being portrayed.

 

Sonic massage

Samson Cheung

 

I will use the lampshade to hover over your head at irregular speeds, distances, and directions.

It's a bit like picking up a hair dryer and blowing it to your ears. It feels cold and warm.

 

Between the sound and the breeze, you can take advantage of this short time to close your eyes and rest.

Imagine various scenes in life through careful listening.

 

 

Flying object

Huang Fuquan

 

Turn a portable radio that emits white noise into a flying object

And put the audience in the center of the flight path

 

Under the control of the commander

Flying objects circle the audience in different shapes and speeds

Derives an invisible but full energy field

A space running with different logics is briefly split up

 

Wong Fuk Kuen

 

Fuquan believes that there is a lively space outside the cognitive realm that has been constructed in daily life. This unknown place has guided his creation and the reasons why he uses sound and environmental space as expression methods.

He graduated from the School of Creative Media, City University of Hong Kong. His sound sculpture The Telescopes was exhibited in the Annual Exhibition of the Creative Media Academy (2012) and the 18th IFVA Interactive Media Group. In the summer of 2014, when he was the artist-in-residence at the "Listen in" Sound Art Festival in Kyoto, Japan, he created his second work, Aminoscape, again using water pipes to continue to explore the infinite uniqueness of sound, environment, and space.

 

 
1/2

<Source. wild. Wall> Mime one-leg show

Vinci Mok

 

The 100-year-old tree that has been beheaded hangs high above the county, where is the dignity of life? Is the land living under the high wall, being moisturized by tears? !

 

Performer: Mo Yingshi

 

Performance time

Date: April 3

Time: 6:30pm-6:50pm

 

Vinci Mok

 

He studied drama at the Drama School of the Hong Kong Academy for Performing Arts, and also studied fashion design at the Bai Yingqi School of Design. He also worked as an image guide for fashion, women, journalists in cultural magazines or fashion albums. He is currently the artistic director of the independent art group Xingyiji and Liliu Wuta, and was also a member and committee member of the second group of Y-Space Dance Company. In 2008-2009, he organized ART WAVE, a cross-sector street impromptu art organization, and regularly joined forces. Poets, musicians, painters, dancers, performance artists, installation artists, etc. will experiment together in public spaces and promote the possibility of more art to the general public.

Has studied mime, physical theater, contact improvisation, mask and clown performance, Tai Chi guide, modern or traditional Indian dance, and has also worshipped many dance and performance masters in Japan, Europe, Malaysia, Australia, Brazil, Israel, Germany, etc. . In recent years, it has been deeply influenced by the physical training system of Sebastien Brottet-michel, Shaghayegh Beheshti of the French Sunshine Theatre, Lin Yanzhen, a former dancer from Taiwan's unsullied theater, and Indonesian master Bambang Suryono. However, in the dance step, he has received Yumiko Yoshioka living in Berlin and the earthworkers who stayed in Japan. The disciples of Tatsumi and Yuki Kuri were particularly enlightened, and they admired and loved the very taboo-breaking ideas of the patriarch Tufang Tatsumi in the 1950s.

Mo's is an artist with multiple creations. He mainly wanders in front of the scene creation platform such as form, theater, dance step, modern or improvisational dance, folk theater, performance and other arts. He also loves performing with music, installations, paintings, texts, and images. Running in, looking for a more surprising artistic outlet. In recent years, in addition to cooperating with local non-traditional theaters or dance troupes such as the Alice Theater Laboratory, Bujia Lock Dance Troupe, He Yingfeng’s Crazy Festival Stage, and Clash Theater, Mohs has also been frequently invited to Taiwan, Japan, Malaysia, Thailand, and other non-traditional theaters. Collaborative exchange performances at dance festivals, performance art festivals or small theaters in South Korea, Germany and other places, and participated in Asia Meet Asia directed by Hiroshi Ohashi and the Japanese Black Tent Theatre directed by Tomoco Kawaguchi.

In recent years, in addition to serving as guest lecturers for some elective subjects related to stage design, social culture, and performing arts at the university, Mohs also occasionally has part-time jobs targeting young people, mentally handicapped people, the elderly, adults, women, and chronically ill people. The target's community center or middle school, elementary school, private art institution, etc. act as dance step or different forms of performance instructors. Mohs also has part-time film art or costume director work, and writes articles related to art or dance for newspapers and magazines from time to time. At the moment, Mohs believes that art can be more popularized and rooted in the community, and it can promote the society and the people's awareness and thinking of life more than all magnificent performances.

1/8

流浪太空號

黃國才 Kacey Wong

 

「流浪太空號」是一輛外形像太空船回收倉的流動三輪露營車,它象徵著探索、流放、與征服。車內有儲物、煮食及睡覺裝置,充許使用者在城市或野外空間作短暫居住停留。藝術家將於「源野生活節」展出期間在此作品中表演「生活」,引發觀衆對居住與啟德跑道空間的想像。

黃國才 Kacey Wong

 

黃國才的實驗性作品探討人與社會及政治生活空間的意義。黃氏於1970年在香港出生,2010 年獲香港藝術發展局授予年度藝術家獎,2003年香港藝術新進獎及優秀藝術教育獎項。美國康奈爾大學建築藝系學士,英國卻爾西大學雕塑碩士,澳洲皇家墨爾本理工大學藝術博士。曾策劃及展出多個與空間和城市為主題的展覽:屋企(1999)、我的摩天大樓(2000)、都市空間 (2001)、遊離都市(2001, 2002, 2010) 等。自2000年開始其「遊離都市」攝影系列,穿著摩天大樓衣服扮演大厦角色於世界各地尋找烏托邦並出版「遊離都市十年」相片集(2010)。其設計的一人居所三輪車屋「流浪家居」於2008年獲選代表香港參加意大利威尼斯建築雙年展。2010年更於香港深圳城市\建築雙城雙年展中駕駛他的「漂流家室」號小型船屋在香港維多利亞港上漂浮。近年更把作品帶到遊行示威的街頭,積極以藝術方式參與社會運動,把藝術與抗爭連成一線。

 

www.kaceywong.com

1/10
 

今日睇真D

張震揚 Martin Cheung

 

人類的視覺系統具有將外部世界的二維投射重構為三維世界的能力。

透過眼睛,景物上下倒置的投射到視網膜上,再由大腦組織,轉化成為我們一向認知的正常世界。

 

本作品分為兩個部分,第一部分是一件長期置於展區的木制暗箱,讓觀者簡單地了解成象原理。

 

第二部分,為藝術家和觀眾的集體創作。於特定時段,藝術家和觀眾將用摺紙的方法摺出暗箱,並戴在頭上於空地上遊走。

 

本作品試圖將參加者的大腦和眼睛之間的連繫移除, 讓視網膜的原本樣貌呈現予參加者,提供另類的視覺經驗。

 

被黑箱罩著腦袋的參加者,在看似自由的空地上遊走之時,將會是什麼光景?

今日睇真D 集體創作

日期:4月3日

時間:1pm-2:30pm

 

*名額有限,請按此報名

 

 

張震揚 Martin Cheung

 

78年香港生,修攝影藝術,喜暗箱作業,愛廣東燒味。

2001年畢業於澳洲維多利亞藝術學院,榮譽學士畢業,主修純藝術攝影系。

張氏最為人津津樂道的針孔作品,是將燒鴨轉化為針孔相機,於墨爾本唐人街所拍下的概念性作品 ﹣ Duck Cam - Melbourne (2001) 。

由一只燒鴨,到二十呎貨櫃,以至一間電影院所拍攝的針孔攝影作品,均被美國「針孔資源中心」所收藏。

 

www.martincheung.com

 
1/4

《當站在森林閉上眼睛,我聽見⋯⋯》

郭嘉源

 

 

以説話和舞蹈分享大地的故事,同時在演出時現場搜集不同人的大地故事,並把其內容成為演出的一部分。

演出時間

日期:4月3日

時間:2:00pm-2:15pm

           3:00pm-3:15pm

           4:00pm-4:15pm

 

 

郭嘉源

香港舞蹈家、工作坊導師、模特兒。

前台灣無垢舞蹈劇場舞者。

曾為台北板橋435藝文特區 自由人藝術公寓 之駐村藝術家。

 

 
1/6

聲波按摩》及飛行物件演出時間

日期:4月3日

時間:2:30-3:30pm

           4:30-5:30pm

 

 

張才生 Samson Cheung

 

年少時夢想成為農夫、巴士司機、足球員及地理學家,大學卻主修工商管理。現在視藝術創作過程為終身學習的平台, 並慶幸每天能夠望見海。

 

2012年獲得香港專業進修學院攝影深造文憑後開始認真創作,2013年打開耳朵,探索聲音這媒介源於一隻咖啡杯上的咖啡跡。2014年,為聲音掏腰包 「藝術家支援計劃」2014-15 年度獲選年青藝術家。2015年分別到芝加哥「Experimental Sound Studio」和台北「水谷藝術」作駐場藝術家後發現自己想探索如何將一個生態研究員的工作模式融入日常創作。

 

www.cheungchoisang.com

 

以空間和聲音的角度體會自然的基礎原理,參與者將置身於被刻畫的情景內。

 

聲波按摩

張才生 Samson Cheung

 

我會利用燈罩,以不規則的速度、距離、方向在你的頭上盤旋。

這有點像拿起風筒吹到耳邊般,會感到時冷時暖。

 

置身於聲音與微風之間,你可以趁這短暫的時光閉目養神,

透過細心聆聽想像生活中的各種場景。

 

 

飛行物件

黃福權

 

把發出白噪音的手提收音機化成飛行物件

並讓觀眾身處飛行軌跡的圓心之中

 

在指揮者的控制下

飛行物件以不同形態及速度環繞着觀眾打轉

衍生了一道無形但滿載能量的場域

短暫分裂出一道以不同邏輯運行的空間

 

黃福權 Wong Fuk Kuen

 

福權相信在日常已構成的認知領域外存在一個充滿生氣空間,這個未知的地方引導了他的創作,以及他以聲音和環境空間作表達手法的原因。

他在香港城市大學創意媒體學院畢業。他的聲音雕塑The Telescopes 曾於創意媒體學院年度展(2012),及第18屆IFVA互動媒體組展出。2014年夏,他在日本京都《聽在》聲音藝術節作駐場藝術家時,創造了他第二件作品Aminoscape,再次用上水管,繼續探討聲音、環境、空間的沒有邊際的獨特性。

 

 
1/2

<源。野。牆> 默劇獨腳演出

莫穎詩 Vinci Mok

 

被斬了的百年老樹頭高高縣掛,生命的尊嚴何存?土地活在高牆下,正被淚水潤飾著?!

 

表演者:莫穎詩

 

演出時間

日期:4月3日

時間:6:30pm-6:50pm

 

莫穎詩 Vinci Mok

 

曾於香港演藝學院戲劇學院修讀戲劇,也曾在白英奇設計學院修讀時裝設計,更曾為潮流、女性、文化雜誌的記者香或時裝專輯形象指導。現為獨立藝團形藝祭和璃琉舞踏的藝術總監,也曾為Y-Space舞團二團員及委員,並曾在2008-2009年辦過跨界別街頭即興藝術組織ART WAVE,定期聯擊詩人、音樂人、畫家、舞者、行為藝術家、裝置藝術家等在公共空間一起試驗並向一般普羅推廣更多藝術的可能性。

曾習默劇、形體劇場、接觸即興、面具及小丑表演、太極導引、現代或傳統印度舞蹈,也曾拜藝多個日本、歐洲、馬來西亞、澳洲、巴西、以色列、德國等多個舞踏、行為大師。近年受法國陽光劇團Sebastien Brottet-michel、Shaghayegh Beheshti、台灣前無垢劇場舞者林晏甄及印尼大師BambangSuryono的體訓練體系及影響極深,但舞踏方面,則得到旅居柏林的吉岡由美子及留守於日本的土方巽直系弟子和栗由己夫特別啟蒙,而對50年代的祖師土方巽的非常突破禁忌性的慨念尤為尊崇、鍾愛。

莫氏乃多元創作的藝術家,主要游走於形體、劇場、舞踏、現代或即興舞蹈、民眾劇場、行為等藝術等幕前創作平台,亦愛將表演跟音樂、裝置、繪畫、文字、影象磨合,尋找更驚喜的藝術出路。莫氏近年除了跟愛麗斯劇場實驗室、不珈鎖舞團、何應豐的瘋祭舞台、撞劇場等本土非傳统劇場或舞團合作外,亦常被獲邀到台灣、日本、馬來西亞、泰國、韓國、德國等地的舞踏藝術節、行為藝術節或小劇場協作作交流演出,更有參與由日本大橋宏導演主理的Asia Meet Asia及Tomoco Kawaguchi導演的日本黑帳篷劇團協劃。

近年,莫氏除了開始為大學一些與舞台設計或社會文化、表演藝術相關的選修科目擔任嘉賓講師外,亦偶有兼職為以青少年、弱智人士、老人、成人、婦女、長期病忠者作目標對象的社區中心或中、小學、私營藝術機構等擔任舞踏或不同形式的表演導師。莫氏更時有兼職電影美術或服裝指導工作,亦不定期為報章、雜誌撰寫跟藝術或舞蹈相關的文章。當下,莫氏認為將藝術更能普及並落根於社區,遠比一切堂而煌之的展演更能推動社會以至人民對生活的察覺和思考。