Online exhibition

Workshop | Yutang Food

From December 2019 to January 2020

The workshop took everyone to search for food in Tai Sang Wai and explore the origin of the food-fish ponds and fields. After that, everyone turned the ingredients into a delicious delicacy.

"Surfing in the Pond" is like seeing the fish pond and the food at a glance, but I think that in fact the main course of human-to-human communication is first. The highlight of the whole workshop was that everyone exchanged their own recipes, and they had to cook each other’s recipes. I guess it’s because I’ve seen it twice. If you’ve never met before, you can cook together and cook Lei through cooking. It’s a success. When everyone doesn't even know the other's lifestyle and background, they can help each other to cook a perfect dish. I believe that trust is built during the cooking process. Finally, I hope everyone cooks and eats more with the people around you!

Artist | Liu Zhikeng

Artist Liu Zhikeng is a member of the local organic farm "The Rural Society" and often collaborates with different artists and cultural institutions. He loves to drink and eat, and often uses aerial photography to draw attention to the future development of food and agriculture, local communities and nature, so that people can re-understand the land and life.

Herman Lau.png
herman_day1_fishzine_1.JPG
Day One·【Day Tour Dashengwei Pond】

Walk into Tai Sang Wai and experience a rural fish pond that is different from the city. It is not only the place of origin of food, but also the best stop for migratory bird migration and fruit belly. How do fish ponds and birds maintain the best relationship? What do fishermen think of the birds that come for food after batches? How is the balance point established? As soon as you come to Dashengwei, check it out!

herman_day2_fishzine_3.JPG
Day Two·【Carbon Fuel x Foraging and Migration】

Go for a walk in the countryside of Sheung Shui to see the farmers and fields, and pick up some organic matter along the way, and carbonize the found items into fuel. Then, exchange a recipe and memory of a dish that they miss the most.

herman_day3_fishzine_3.JPG
Day Three·【Night Tour by the Border Pond x Yuanye Cooking】

Approach the fish ponds and source fields separated by the Shenzhen River, and feel the blur of nature, cities and boundaries. After nightfall, a wild cooking, feel the environment and feel yourself.

網上展覽

工作坊 | 遊塘搵食

2019年12月至2020年1月 期間

工作坊帶大家在大生圍覓食,一起探索食物原產地-魚塘和田野。其後,大家一起把食材變為一道道風味佳餚。

《遊塘搵食》驟眼睇好似睇魚塘同食嘢就係重點,但係我覺得實際上人與人嘅交流先係主菜。整個工作坊重頭戲係大家交換各自寫既食譜,仲要煮對方既食譜。估唔到既係,淨係見過兩次面,可以話係素未謀面嘅大家,都可以透過烹飪,齊心協力煮出黎,仲咁成功。當大家連對方既生活方式同背景都唔知悉嘅情況底下,都可以互相幫助煮到一枱完滿既餸,我相信當中既信任就係喺烹飪嘅過程中建立。最後,希望大家同身邊嘅人煮多啲,食多啲!

藝術家 | 劉志鏗

藝術工作者劉志鏗屬本地有機農場「鄉土學社」的成員,常與不同藝術家及文化機構合作。愛飲愛食的他常透過航拍攝影技術來引起外界關注食物與農業的未來發展、本土社區以及大自然,藉此讓人們重新了解土地及生命。

Herman Lau.png
herman_day1_fishzine_1.JPG
第一天 ·【日遊大生圍塘畔】

走入大生圍,感受有別於城市的鄉村魚塘,它既是食物的原產地,亦是候鳥遷徙和果腹的最佳中途站。魚塘和鳥兒究竟如何保持最佳關係呢?漁民又怎樣看待一批又一批來覓食的鳥兒呢?當中的平衡點是如何建立呢?一於來大生圍,一探究竟!

herman_day2_fishzine_3.JPG
第二天 ·【製炭燃料 x 覓食遷徙移民】

到上水郊野散步,看看農夫和田野,並於沿途拾一些有機物,將拾穫的物品炭化成燃料。然後,交換一個各自最思念的一道菜式食譜和回憶。

herman_day3_fishzine_3.JPG
第三天 ·【夜遊邊境塘畔 x 源野烹飪】

走近以深圳河相隔的魚塘和源野,感受大自然、城市與邊界的模糊。入夜後來一場源野烹飪,感受環境,感受自我。