Online exhibition

​Artist-in-residence I Li Yingshan

作品相1.JPG

You Li

 

Performance

2021

Walking slowly along the edge of the fish pond, as if observing from a place where the city is opposed to nature. When you travel between the two, you find that different ecological activities and the daily life of the villagers create a unique sound environment. This work uses slow sound and impromptu performances. I hope the participants will be free to listen to and appreciate the scenery of different locations in the Tai Sang Wai fish pond. Feel its vitality from the various activities encountered on the road and the ingredients of Tai Sang Wai.

Li Yingshan

 

Li Yingshan was born in Hong Kong. Past works are mainly installations and improvisations. Take listening as an important channel to connect with the world and oneself, and feel the flow of every moment. She believes that creation means exploring and accepting more possibilities for herself and others. The recent performances are mainly electronic musical instruments and self-made sound objects. It is hoped that they can create new experiences in the same space with various performers and audiences. In addition, I have recently studied various natural therapies and their healing arts, hoping to nourish creation from listening to the body and mind to healing the disease.

Fiona Lee.jpg

Artist thoughts

 

Visiting Tai Sang Wai under the "policy" of the epidemic, walking slowly from the edge of the fish pond, like observing from the edge of the opposition between the city and nature. The first time I visited, I met Uncle Gen. He is an elderly and energetic villager who insists on raising shrimp and fish for Hong Kong people through friendly farming methods, so that the people can eat healthy ingredients. Of course, it is not just for humans to eat, but also for migratory birds and his puppies. Observing between Dashengwei and the city several times back and forth, it seems that the life of aquaculture in fish ponds and the "politics" of the epidemic in the city have a different outlook on life. The observation of two different ideologies in the same city makes me reflect on what is ecology? What is the real practice of ecological conservation? Perhaps before doing related environmental conservation, you should also use your body and mind as a micro-ecology, so why practice "conservation".

​Public Participation Workshop Record

You Li

 

As the source of life in fish ponds, it is not difficult to find the vitality of nature between the water surface and the bottom line, and the ecological cycle of survival and death is also close at the same time. We will use the fish pond as the stage to introduce the sound of nature and make an impromptu performance.

 

We sincerely invite you to participate in this "Sound Walk" between the countryside and the city to listen to and feel the unique sound environment of Dashengwei.

 

And make your unique "Bird Music"* and sing and sing together in the fish pond.

*A sound generator that mimics the chirping of birds

 

Voice performance: Fiona Lee

Environmental Dance: Sabrina Wong Huang Duru

網上展覽

游漓

 

表演

2021

沿著魚塘邊緣慢步着,像是從城市與大自然對立之處觀察。在兩者之間游漓,當中發現不同的生態活動與村民的日常生活共建成獨有的聲境。這作品透過聲音慢步與即興演出,願參與者一起放空,聆聽與欣賞大生圍魚塘不同位置的景觀。從路途中各種偶遇之活動和大生圍的食材中感受其生命力。

李穎姍

 

李穎姍生於香港。過去的作品以裝置和即興表演為主。以聆聽作為跟世界與自身連結 的一個重要渠道,感受每一刻的流動。她認為創作對自身來說是發掘和接受自己與他 人有更多的可能性。最近的演出以電子樂器、自製聲音物件為主,期望能夠與各演出 者、觀眾在同一空間上創造新的經驗。另外,最近研究各種自然療法與其治療藝術, 期望從聆聽身心以至疾病療癒之間中滋養創作 。

藝術家感想

 

在疫「政」下探訪大生圍,由魚塘邊緣一直慢步着,像是從城市與大自然對立邊緣之處觀察。第一次探訪遇上根叔,他是一位高齡而充滿魄力的村民,堅持以友善養殖的方法養蝦和養魚給香港人吃,讓市民吃到健康的食材。當然,也不只是給人類吃,還有候鳥和他的小狗。在幾次來回大生圍與城市之間觀察,彷彿在魚塘養殖的生活與疫「政」下在都市生活的市民有著天淵之別的生命觀。兩種不同的意識形態在同一城市下觀照,讓我反思何謂生態?何謂真正實踐生態保育?或許在做有關環境保育之前,也應當先讓自己的身心作為一個微生態,何以實踐「保育」。

​公眾參與工作坊紀錄

游漓

 

​魚塘之水作為各生命之源,水面與水底一線之間不難發現自然界的生命力,生存與死亡的生態循環也同時來得接近。我們將以魚塘為舞台,引自然之聲,作一場即興演出。

 

誠邀你來參與這一趟游漓於鄉郊與城市之間的「聲音步行」,聆聽及感受大生圍的獨特聲境。

 

並製作屬於你的,獨一無二的「鳥樂」*,一起在魚塘中高歌奏鳴。

*模仿雀鳥鳴叫聲的發聲器

 

聲音演出: Fiona Lee 李穎姍

環境舞蹈: Sabrina Wong 黃杜茹

​駐留藝術家 I 李穎姍