​Online exhibition

​Text creation | excerpt

Ada Chan.jpg

Chen Xiaotong

Chen Xiaotong, graduated from the Chinese Department of Lingnan University in 2018, and is currently an editor of cultural and art magazines. Pay attention to local art development, including films, comics, art festivals, etc., write character interviews, art topics, and film and television reviews. Articles are often seen in the Hong Kong magazine "Arts and Cultures". The interview is not just a conversation, but a process of finding the answers you need in the lives of others.

Artist Interview

Text: Chen Xiaotong

Excerpt:

"The Fish Pond Yuanye Art Festival, which is a collaboration between Art Home and the Hong Kong Bird Watching Society, has the theme of "Pond Food" this year. However, affected by the epidemic, the artists participating in the project have a very different pattern of inspiration from last year in Tai Sang Wai. Participating in the two-legged walk of the art festival for the first time and from what perspective will Li Yingshan (Fiona) create art works related to Tai Shengwei? Chen Baijian (Brandon), Implied and Chen Guqin, who already knew about Dashengwei last year, what is the difference in their relationship with the villagers and the way of creating art this year? Once in the Tai Sang Wai, the smoke lingering and the pictures of the fish and birds were deeply moved by the participants' minds. They all hoped to be able to present the connection between the Tai Sang Wai fish pond and the migratory birds, the environment and the villagers before the audience. "

Eddie Cheung.jpg

Zhang Weisen

Zhang Weisen received a Bachelor of Chinese Literature and a Master of Visual Culture Studies from Lingnan University and the Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2006 and 2009, respectively. Zhang pays attention to the relationship between the art exhibition and the work and the problems arising from the presentation, in order to extend the interpretation space of the exhibition. Now he focuses on art writing work such as art criticism, and is also an artist and curator.

"Fish Pond Virtual Observation Log"

Text: Zhang Weisen

Excerpt:

" Once upon a time, T provided a lot of local freshwater fish products for H city. Sometimes things changed. T and H didn’t have the same pace. In this convenient H city, you can always travel from the border to From the north to the south of the island, however, this plain is like a mirage. It always feels like a paradise, barren mountains and ridges. Perhaps part of the plain is protected by the Ramsar Convention on Wetlands. It is an invisible barrier. The development of capital has not yet been established. Can succeed. I seemed to have heard a piece of news in the past that someone had sneaked into City H. After arriving at Po, he thought about walking in the illuminated direction and he would reach the city center of H. As a result, he returned to his hometown. "

12.jpeg
李本瀅.jpg

Li Benying

"Aben" graduated with a degree in art from Royal Melbourne University of Technology in Australia (co-organized by the Hong Kong Academy of Art) in 2020. He holds a postgraduate degree in physics and has worked in the government for many years. When he retired, he was the director of the Hong Kong Observatory. He uses his scientific background to express art in a simple way, and the materials of his works are often street pickets. The themes of art focus on form and color, culture and history. In his spare time, I like to write blogs. It covers everything from science and ecology to literature and current abuses.

  "Art at Home": Notes from Tai Sang Wai

 

Text: Li Benying

Excerpt:

" "Fish pond", "village house", "pond surface is like a mirror", "watching the sunset", "water and sky are the same color", "white egret flies over...beautiful", this seems to come from the words of the guide, you Aunt Lan, who would mistakenly believe that Dashengwei, would also say the same.

Among the 100 visitors, 99 may agree with the above description of Tai Sang Wai. Some people even don't believe that this is actually Hong Kong. I saw photos of the salon from a few years ago on the Internet, filled with the brightly colored huts that accompanied the fish ponds there. "

​網上展覽

​文字創作 | 節錄

Ada Chan.jpg

陳曉桐

陳曉桐,2018年畢業於嶺南大學中文系,現職文化藝術雜誌編輯。關注本地藝術發展,包括電影、漫畫、藝術節等,擅寫人物訪問、藝術專題及影視評論,文章常見於香港雜誌《藝文青》。訪問不止一場對話,而是一個從他人生命裡找出自己刻下所需答案的過程。

藝術家專訪

文:陳曉桐

節錄:

「由藝術到家與香港觀鳥會合作的魚塘源野藝術節,本年以「塘食」為主題,卻受疫情影響,參與計劃的藝術家與去年在大生圍收集靈感的模式大有不同。首次參與藝術節的二足步行及李穎姍(Fiona)會從什麼角度創作與大生圍有關的藝術作品呢?去年已對大生圍有所了解的陳百堅(Brandon)、含蓄與陳古沁,這年與村民的關係、創作藝術的方式有何不同?曾經在大生圍裡,炊煙縈繞,魚鳥相隨的畫面是參與者深烙腦海的感動,他們均望能夠將大生圍魚塘與候鳥、環境與村民的連結,呈現在觀眾眼前。」

Eddie Cheung.jpg

張煒森

張煒森分別2006年與2009年於嶺南大學及香港中文大學獲得中文文學士與視覺文化研究碩士學位。張氏關注藝術展覽與作品之間的關係及呈現所衍生的問題,藉此延伸展覽的詮釋空間。現專注藝評等藝術書寫工作,亦為藝術家及策展人。

《魚塘虛擬觀察日誌》

文:張煒森

節錄:

曾幾何時,T為H市提供過不少本地淡水魚產。時而勢易,T跟H的步伐不太一致,在這個交通便利的H市裏,你總能在個多小時裏,由邊境之北,到達島嶼之南,然而,這個平原就像海市蜃樓一樣,總有點世外桃源、荒山野嶺之感,或許部分平原受到「拉姆薩爾濕地公約」保護,是個無形結界,資本的發展暫未能得逞。從前好像聽過一則新聞,說曾經有人偷渡來H市,到埗以後,一心想着朝着照亮的方向而行,便會到達H市中心,結果他返回了家鄉。

12.jpeg
李本瀅.jpg

李本瀅

「阿本」於2020年澳洲皇家墨爾本科技大學(香港藝術學院合辦)畢業,獲藝術學位。他擁物理研究生學歷,在政府工作多年,退休時任香港天文台台長。他利用其科學背景以簡約方式表達藝術,作品的物料往往是街頭拾遺。藝術的主題集中在形態與顏色,文化與歷史。暇時喜歡寫網誌,天南地北,由科學、生態,至文學、時弊,無所不談。

 「藝術到家」: 大生圍手記

 

文:李本瀅

節錄:

“魚塘” 、“村屋”、“塘面如鏡”、“睇日落” 、“水天一色” 、“白鷺飛過…. 靚絕”,這似乎出自導賞員口中的說話,你會誤以為代表大生圍的蘭姨也會如是說。

一百位訪客中,可能有九十九位會認同以上對大生圍的描寫。甚至有人不相信這竟然是香港。在網上看到數年前的沙龍照,充斥著伴隨那裡魚塘的顏色鮮豔小屋。