Online exhibition

Workshop | Source mud can make tools!

November to December 2020

Use metal craftsmanship to connect life, sand mold casting and other techniques to make everyday objects.

I left the studio temporarily and went to Tai Sang Wai, Yuen Long District, Hong Kong, and took the students to Tai Sang Wai to sketch from life, and then turned the scenery into a copper-dyed utensil to see the scenery and get to know the bird and draw a picture. Collect crops from the land, collect beautiful but discarded waste, collect small things related to this beautiful place. Use the method of sand mould casting to make pure tin small utensils and make small dishes for snacks? Do a chopstick holder? There is no such thing as a so-called. Because I have been attracted by this high sky, the seemingly mini-mountain.

 

Crops will decay and wither when they leave the ground, and buildings that have fallen into disrepair will collapse. Is it an alternative way of photography to record this most beautiful moment, the state of collapse, and turn it into eternity in a mold-like way?

 

In the end, I agree with the person in charge of the bird watching club-"Soil, metal, and body all come from nature." I used the clay hands collected from the fish pond to press out the molds, and then cast the objects. I fully summarized the last workshop, and I am very happy to take this opportunity to explore the different fields of metalworking.

Artist | Chen Baofeng

Chen Baofeng graduated from the School of Visual Arts of Hong Kong Baptist University and also took a graphic design course. Chen has used small metal as the main creative medium since 2012, exploring the relationship between people and groups through metalworking. Chen is good at creating in the form of material transformation and organizing production. At the same time, he is keen to participate in different community art projects, explore the relationship between crafts and communities, and design and integrate crafts through the practice of the brand Playback Concept.

Chan Po Fung.jpg
DSC03519_edited.jpg
Day One·【Tai Sheng Wai】

Participants prepare for the next three workshops, draw their favorite fish pond scenery, pick up a favorite item in the fish pond, and make a utensil in life step by step!

bofung_L2_fishzine_3.JPG
Day 2·【Copper Disc Production】

After seeing the beautiful and natural scenery of fish ponds, let your imagination run wild and turn the flowers, birds, insects and fish you see into a part of the work!

bofung_L4_fishzine_5.JPG
Day three·【Casting utensils】

Step by step, they are cast into pure tin utensils to contain food to record the traces of fish ponds and fishermen's lives!

spare (1).JPG
Day 4·【Mud from the fish pond】

Molds made of pond mud and wooden frames replicate the objects brought by the casting participants. The cast tin ware has the rough texture of pond mud, recording the natural texture of Dashengwei.

網上展覽

工作坊 | 源泥可以造器具!

2020年11月至12月 期間

以金屬工藝連結生活,沙模鑄造等技術,製作日常生活的器物 。

暫時離開工作室,到香港的元朗區大生圍,帶學員到大生圍寫生,再將風景造成銅染器具,睇下風景認識下雀仔,畫下畫。收集來自土地的作物,收集長得漂亮但被棄置的廢料,收集同呢個咁美麗嘅地方有關的小東西。用沙模鑄造的方法倒模制成純錫小器物,做成小碟用來載小食?做筷子座?都冇所謂。因為已經被這片高高的天,看起來好迷你的山吸引住。

 

作物離開土地後會腐化會枯萎,日久失修的建築物會瓦解。用倒模的方式來將這種最美好的一刻、崩壞中的狀態記錄,變成永恆,是否一種另類攝影的方式?

 

最後好認同觀鳥會的負責人說 - 「泥土、金屬、身體都是來自大自然」。用魚塘收集的泥手壓出模具,再鑄造出物件,完滿總結最後一節工作坊,而我都好高興藉着今次的機會探索金工的不同領域。

藝術家 | 陳寶鋒

陳寶鋒畢業於香港浸會大學視覺藝術學院,也曾修讀平面設計課程。陳氏自2012年起以小型金屬作為主要創作媒介,透過金工探索人與群體之間的關係。陳氏擅長以物料轉化及機關制作的形式創作,同時熱衷參與不同社區藝術計劃,發掘工藝與社區的關係,並透過品牌Playback Concept實踐以設計集結工藝。

Chan Po Fung.jpg
DSC03519_edited.jpg
第一天 ·【大生圍】

參加者為之後三堂工作坊作準備,畫下喜歡的魚塘景色、在魚塘拾一件喜歡的物品,一步一步製成生活中的器物!

bofung_L2_fishzine_3.JPG
第二天 ·【銅碟製作】

看過美麗自然的魚塘風景,再發揮一下想像力,將看到的花鳥和蟲魚化成作品的一部分!

bofung_L4_fishzine_5.JPG
第三天 ·【鑄造器物】

一步一步鑄造成盛載食物的純錫器皿,紀錄魚塘和漁民的生活痕跡!

spare (1).JPG
第四天 ·【來自魚塘的塘泥】

用塘泥與木框制作成的模具,複製鑄造參加者帶來的物品,鑄造出來的錫器帶有塘泥的粗糙質感,將大生圍的自然質感紀錄下來。