Luotang student works 

divepond.jpg

Floating shadow

Floating Shadows


LI Pui Hei Antonie

Bamboo, cotton thread and fish shreds

This work uses the principle of kites to show three common birds in Taishengwai on the fish pond, and uses silhouettes of different poses to simulate their alternate flight in the air.

LO.jpg

Landscape Mirror

Scenery Fantascope

FUNG Ching Kuen, LAU Yuen Ting

Wood, glass bottle

This is a set of art installations made with ready-made items and natural materials collected from the local fish ponds in Tai Sang Wai. Imitate the appearance of a monocular telescope often used in bird watching activities. In the glass bottle, put some small objects or draw some abstract patterns on the bottom of the bottle to present some of the artist's fantasy to the audience.

1.jpg

Fishermen

Fisherman

Huang Xiaoling WONG Siu Ling June

Mixed media

An active fisherman is divided into multiple stationary fishermen and combined into a device. In the fish pond, they were driven by the wind and regrouped back to the fishermen in the activity, a daily action that became unfamiliar.

mobile.jpeg

Dashengling

Tai Sang Mobile

YAO Cheuk Ni

Dynamic sculpture

The theme of the work is the close relationship between fishermen and nature. Fishermen use various tools to intervene in nature, on the one hand for their livelihoods, on the other hand they play an important role in balancing the ecology. The sculpture swings with the wind, as if to imply the difference between man and nature.

mural.jpeg

Jianshuiyintang

Stamping Tai Sang Wai

CHAN Wing Sze, CHUNG Siu Fung, CHAN Wai Tung, CHENG Hoi Yan, WONG Ka Yi, LAU Cathleen Ching Yee, LIT Wing Hung, LIT Wing Hung, LUI Tze Hei

Plastic color, video, music

People, fish ponds, and torii gates have nourished the endless life of the age. We walked into Dashengwei, and painted a mural to unite the best wishes of man and nature on the tin hut of my aunt.

Haoyue's Hut is on the only way to the fish pond. The work gently depicts the scenery of Tai Sang Wai from Jiwei to the fish pond. People come here from place to place, and the birds and fish cycle endlessly. At the same time, it depicts the life of fishermen scraping fish, and the aconite is prosperous year after year. The seal of the QR Code hides the memory of the owner of the cottage and compiles the melody of the bird and water of Tai Sang Wai.

The sound of the fish pond

The Sound of Fishpond

CHAN Wing Sze

sound

The unique sound recorded in the fish pond of Tai Sang Wai, coupled with the original melody, gives the audience a new listening experience.

 

The sounds of birds, water, and walking are recorded in the fish pond mixed into the original melody. Starting with the sound of the clock, and then hearing the sound of footsteps entering the fish pond, it means that you have entered the natural environment. Gradually, you hear the unique sounds of birds in Tai Sang Wai and the sound of fish swimming in the fish pond. It is hoped that the audio will reproduce the process of changing the sound from the city into the Tai Sang Wai fish pond, so that the audience can experience the environment of the fish pond in another way.

formofresting3.jpeg
formofresting2.jpeg
formofesting1.jpeg

Rest shape

The Forms of Resting

CHAN Hoi Ting, CHUNG Tsz Yi, CHUNG Wing Sum, WONG Yat Yi,

Zhong Aiwen CHUNG Oi Man, Jiang Jiaxi KEUNG Ka Hei, Nie Jiayu NIP Ka Yu Weng Kaitong ONG Hoi Tung,

Huang Fengzhen WONG Fung Ching, HO Kit Yee, LEUNG Cheuk Yiu, MA Man Kiu Meko,

Huang Dijun WONG David, Chen Zhilin CHAN Tsz Lam, Zhou Yongzhi CHOW Wing Gi, Law Hau Yee Vanessa,

Tsang Piying TSANG Ka Wing Trinity, Gong Nuoyan KUNG Nok In, Cheng Jingcheng CHENG King Shing, Li Yongshi LEE Wing Sze,

Zhuang Yinxue CHONG Yan Suet, Huang Miaoying WONG Miu Ying, Lai Jinlang LAI Chun Long, Lin Keyue LIM Natalie Rachel,

Mok Ching Man

Mixed media

Dashengwei is a place where there are hard-working fishermen and migratory birds flying thousands of miles to rest. The students who take the space study hope to study the possibilities of various devices that allow migratory birds or people to rest and connect with the environment.

落塘學生作品 

浮 動 影 子

Floating Shadows


李佩羲 LI Pui Hei Antonie

竹、棉線及魚絲

此作品以風箏的原理於魚塘上展示三種大生 圍常見的雀鳥,並以不同姿態的剪影來模擬 牠們在空中不斷交替飛行的情景。

風景幻鏡

Scenery Fantascope

馮正權 FUNG Ching Kuen、劉婉婷 LAU Yuen Ting

木材、玻璃樽

這是一組以現成物品,配合大生圍魚塘當地所收集的天然物料做成的裝置藝術品。模仿一具在觀鳥活動中經常使用到的單筒望遠鏡的外型。在玻璃樽之中,放入一些小物件或 者在樽底繪畫一些抽象圖案,將藝術家的一些幻想呈現在觀眾眼前。

漁民

Fisherman

黄小玲 WONG Siu Ling June

混合媒介

一個活動中的漁民被分拆成多個靜止的漁民並組合成裝置。在魚塘裡,他們被風帶動,重新組回那一個活動中的漁民,一個變得陌生的日常動作。

大 生 鈴

Tai Sang Mobile

丘卓妮 YAO Cheuk Ni

動態雕塑

作品以漁民與自然的密切關係為主題。漁民使用各種工具介入自然,一方面是為自己的生計,另一方面為平衡生態扮演重要的角色。雕塑隨風擺動,好像暗示人與自然的主次之別。

澗水印塘

Stamping Tai Sang Wai

陳穎思 CHAN Wing Sze、鍾肇峰 CHUNG Siu Fung、陳煒彤 CHAN Wai Tung、鄭凱殷 CHENG Hoi Yan、 黃嘉怡 WONG Ka Yi、劉菁兒 LAU Cathleen Ching Yee、列咏虹 LIT Wing Hung、呂祉希 LUI Tze Hei

塑膠彩、錄像、音樂

人、魚塘、鳥居,滋養了年代的生生不息。我們走進大生圍,在好姨的鐵皮小屋上,畫一幅壁畫聚合人與自然的美好祝願。

好姨小屋在魚塘的必經之路上,作品輕輕描繪大生圍由基圍至魚塘的景緻,人因地而至,鳥魚循環不息。同時描繪 漁民刮魚的生活,烏頭豐盛年年。QR Code的印章藏起小屋主人的回憶,並編載了大生圍的鳥與水的旋律。

魚塘的聲音

The Sound of Fishpond

陳穎思 CHAN Wing Sze

聲音

記錄在大生圍魚塘的獨有聲音,再配上原創旋律令觀眾有新的聆聽經驗。

 

在魚塘記錄了雀鳥、水及步行的聲音混入原創旋律中。由時鐘的聲音作開始,再聽到踏入魚塘的腳步聲,表示已進入大自然環境,漸漸聽到大生圍獨有的雀鳥叫聲,及魚塘中魚游動的水聲。希望透過音訊重現由城市走進大生圍魚塘聲音轉變的過程,令觀眾有另一種方式感受魚塘的環境。

歇 息 的 形 狀

The Forms of Resting

陳凱婷 CHAN Hoi Ting、鍾子怡 CHUNG Tsz Yi、鍾咏琛 CHUNG Wing Sum、黃日怡 WONG Yat Yi、

鍾愛文 CHUNG Oi Man、姜家禧 KEUNG Ka Hei、聶家裕 NIP Ka Yu 翁愷彤 ONG Hoi Tung、

黃鳳湞 WONG Fung Ching、何潔怡 HO Kit Yee、梁芍嬈 LEUNG Cheuk Yiu、馬敏翹 MA Man Kiu Meko、

黃帝筌 WONG David、陳祉琳 CHAN Tsz Lam、周泳芝 CHOW Wing Gi、羅巧怡 LAW Hau Yee Vanessa、

曾䕒潁 TSANG Ka Wing Trinity 、龔諾妍 KUNG Nok In、鄭景城 CHENG King Shing、李泳詩 LEE Wing Sze、

莊姻雪 CHONG Yan Suet、黃妙映 WONG Miu Ying、賴晉朗 LAI Chun Long、林可悅 LIM Natalie Rachel、

莫瀞雯 MOK Ching Man

混合媒介

大生圍是有著辛勤的漁民,候鳥千里飛來歇息的地方。選修空間研習的學生,希望研究讓 候鳥,或是讓人去歇息,跟環境扣連的各樣裝置的可能。