Online exhibition

​Resident Artist I Implied & Gu Qin

作品相2.JPG

In the pond

 

Paper, sculpture

2021

Following last year’s fish pond dinner and recipe creation, this year we will continue to focus on the theme of "food" and explore sustainable art. By making different fish pond character molds, participants can emboss bread into sculptures to feed fish and learn about the ecology and stories of fish ponds. In addition, it will also make edible hand-made paper related to the ecology of fish ponds, hoping to connect the earth and food with people, and explore more food and "food" possibilities.

implicit

 

Ricky LUK's pseudonym (implicit), graduated with a master's degree in architectural design from the University of Hong Kong in 2012. In 2014, full-time life, deputy art creation. With illustrations as the main introduction, he participates in different types of art projects such as picture book creation, performance and installation art.

humchuk.jpeg

Guqin

 

Gu Qin mainly uses painting as a creative form, and her love of plants and handicrafts has made her fascinated by materials such as paper and fabrics. Materiality plays an important role in some of her works. The materials used in her works, such as paint, paper, clay and even the canvas itself, may be shaped into the theme of the work. She explored the relationship and struggle between materials and materials. She portrays emotions in soft tones and quietly records the passage of time. Her works are like her handwriting without words.

Evelyn古沁.jpg

Artist thoughts

Because of the epidemic, there are few opportunities to enter the village. Every time I enter the village, I always like to listen to Aunt Lan's talk, talk about past stories, talk about anecdotes, and sometimes go to her house for a meal, and in the evening she will give you some fruits that she grows. I hope that the epidemic will pass, and I can enter Taishengwei more often and have a chat with the villagers for dinner. -implicit

 

Being able to participate in the Food Pond Yuanye Art Festival last year was actually due to an accident and coincidence. It was about six or seven years ago. At that time, I was cooking every day because of studying abroad, so I started to collect, record and compile recipes. There are familiar home cooking dishes, new friends’ hometown dishes, and dishes copied from old recipe books. , There are also dishes that I carefully designed for my friends, and each dish connects me and everyone around me or far away. In addition, perhaps it is because I like to draw materials from nature in my artistic creation. Cooking is also a creation for me. It connects me and others as well as me and the earth.

 

"This hand-painted cookbook contains many stories and memories, but it was lost when it was sent to Hong Kong..." I told it implicitly two years ago. Unexpectedly, the next day, he received an invitation for a recipe creation workshop, so he invited me again. That’s how I used "food" again to connect different people. By cooking with ingredients produced in Tai Sang Wai, I learned about the local fisheries and agriculture, and by making paper with plants in Tai Sang Wai, I learned about the ecology of Hong Kong. Looking forward to this year's Tang Shiyuan Wild Art Festival, we will continue to explore more possibilities of sustainable art and "food". -Guqin

感想.jpeg

​​Public Participation Workshop Record

Ruyi

 

New Year is a good time for sugar. Have you ever thought of making preservative-free handmade sugar from local ingredients? This time the artist will teach you how to make buttery toffee from bananas grown in Tai Sang Wai, with decomposable and edible wrapping paper.

網上展覽

​駐留藝術家 I 含蓄 & 古沁

在塘

 

​紙本、雕塑

2021

續上年魚塘聚餐和食譜創作,今年我們將繼續圍繞「食」這個主題,探索永續藝術。透過製作不同的魚塘角色模具,參與者可以把麵包壓印成雕塑餵魚,認識魚塘的生態和故事。另外,亦會製作可食用和與魚塘生態相關的手造紙, 期望將大地、食物與人們結連,發掘更多食物和「食」的可能性。

含蓄

 

Ricky LUK 筆名(含蓄),2012年香港大學建築設計碩士畢業。2014年,全職生活,副職藝術創作。以插畫為主要謀介,參與不同類型的藝術項目如繪本創作,表演和裝置藝術。

古沁

 

古沁主要以繪畫作為創作形式,對植物和手工藝的熱愛使她著迷於紙張和織物等材料。物質性在她的一些作品中有著重要的角色,她在作品中所使用的材料如顔料、紙張、黏土甚至畫布本身都或會被塑造成作品的主題。她探究物料與物料之間的關係和角力。她以柔和的色調刻畫情感,靜謐地記錄時光的流逝,她的作品猶如是她沒有文字的筆跡。

藝術家感想

因為疫症關係,入村的機會很少。每次入村總愛聽蘭姨談天說地,談從前故事,談軼事,有時會去她家吃一餐,晚上她會給你一些她種的生果。期望疫症過去,可以多點入大生圍和村民談談天吃餐飯。-含蓄

 

能夠參與上年度的食塘源野藝術節,其實是源於一個意外和巧合。大概已是六、七年前,那時我因為留學而天天煮食,於是開始收集、紀錄和編寫食譜,有熟悉的家常菜,也有新朋友的家鄉菜,有抄寫自舊食譜書的菜式,也有我精心為朋友設計的菜式,一道道菜連結了我和我身邊或遠方的每一個人。另外,或許是因為我在藝術創作上喜歡取材於大自然,煮食對我來說也是創作,它連結了我和他人亦連結了我和大地。

 

「這本手寫手繪的食譜蘊藏了許多故事和回憶,但它在寄往香港時被寄失了…」兩年前我對含蓄訴説着。沒想到隔天,他就收到了食譜創作工作坊的譤請,於是他又邀請了我。就是這樣,我重新以「食」,連結不同的人,藉著以大生圍出產的食材煮食,認識本土的漁農業,藉著以大生圍的植物造紙,認識香港的生態。期待今年在塘食源野藝術節,繼續探索永續藝術和「食」的更多可能性。-古沁

​​公眾參與工作坊紀錄

Coming Soon...