Online exhibition

​Artist in Residence I Two-legged Walk

作品2.png

Who knows Tang Zhongchao

 

Online games and animation

2021

The fish pond simulator allows the audience to input various "parameters" to simulate the ecological cycle of fishermen and migratory birds in the Tai Sang Wai fish pond, allowing the audience to personally verify the different ecological consequences that different actions may cause, and reflect on the position of humans in the ecosystem. The work aims to inspire the curiosity of the audience and transfer knowledge in an alternative way. I hope that the simulator will ultimately not only be a simulation, but also a fun game that triggers thinking and experimentation.

Two-legged walking

 

Studio Two Foot Walk is an animation production company in Hong Kong. "Two-legged walking" is inspired by how children start a new unknown journey with full curiosity when they just learn to walk on both feet. We are good at animation production, pre-design, technical research and story writing. We often work closely with creators in different fields, hoping to explore more possibilities for animation.

二足步行.png

Artist thoughts

 

Looking at the fish ponds, one cannot help but lament the skill and wisdom of mankind, transforming the existing things of nature into artificial wetlands that produce and sustain life. Humans seem to be the owners of this land and have the power to live and kill. Whether the fish pond survives or not is all within one thought. But when you think about it carefully, isn't all of this abundance given by nature? Thousands of years ago, it prepared suitable geographical conditions and put aside various interdependent and multiplying animals and plants, so that later people could inherit this benefit, build their homes, and have enough food and clothing for three meals. All this shows that human beings are not detached from all things, but the wheel of life allows us to breathe and grow here. And as a link in the ecosystem, should we also fulfill our obligations? As users of the same piece of land, besides requesting it, can we also give it? And make full use of our unique "wisdom" to build a system and environment in human society that can induce other humans to "give" more?

​Public Participation Workshop Record

"Who knows the pond" pilot activity-draw the winter migratory birds in your heart

 

Have you ever wondered how the birds and fish ponds that spend the winter in Hong Kong affect each other? How will human activities change the ecology of birds? The artist is making a fish pond ecological simulation game, allowing everyone to discover the influence and reason behind different results through various choices.

 

Participants are invited to the fish pond to observe and draw the winter migratory birds around this event. The artist will input everyone's work into the game set and turn it into an animation and project it on the wall to let everyone see how interesting they are moving. appearance!

網上展覽

​駐留藝術家 I 二足步行

作品2.png

誰知塘中飧

 

網絡遊戲及動畫

2021

魚塘模擬器讓觀眾輸入各種「參數」模擬漁民和候鳥在大生圍魚塘的生態循環,讓觀眾親自驗證不同的行動可能引致的不同生態後果,反思人類在生態系統中的位置。作品旨在啟發觀眾的好奇心和以另類方式傳遞知識,希望模擬器最終不只是要模擬,還是一個引發思考和實驗的趣味遊戲。

二足步行

 

Studio 二足步行是香港一間動畫製作公司。「二足步行」靈感來自小孩剛剛學會用雙腳走路時,是怎樣懷着滿滿的好奇心去展開一段未知的新旅程。 我們擅長動畫製作、前期設計、技術研究和編寫故事。我們經常與不同範疇的創作人緊密合作,希望能為動畫發掘更多可能性。

藝術家感想

 

眺望魚塘,不能不慨嘆人類的巧手和智慧,將大自然的既有之物,化作用以生産和維生的人工濕地,人類似乎是這土地的擁有者,掌握著生殺大權,魚塘的存續與否,皆在一念之間。但細想下來,這一切的豐饒不都是自然所賦予的嗎?它於千百年前在這裡準備了合適的地理條件,放下各種相互依存繁衍的動植物,才讓後來的人們得以承此惠澤,創建家園,至三餐温飽,吃穿不愁。這一切無不昭示著人類並不超脱於萬物,反而是生命之輪讓我們得以在此喘息和生長。而我們作為生態系統中的一環,是否也應盡我們當盡的義務,作為同一片土地的使用者,除了索取,是否也能給予?並且活用我們獨有的「智慧」,在人類社會建造一個能誘使其他人類也願意多多「給予」的體制和環境?

​公眾參與工作坊紀錄

​《誰知塘中飧》先導活動 – 畫出你心中的冬季候鳥

 

​有想過在香港過冬的雀鳥和魚塘怎樣互相影響嗎?人類活動又會怎樣改變雀鳥的生態?藝術家正在製作一個魚塘生態模擬遊戲,讓大家透過各種選擇來發掘不同結果背後的影響和因由。

 

今次活動邀請參加者一起到魚塘觀察並畫出身邊的冬季候鳥,藝術家會即場將大家的作品輸入至遊戲佈景,變成動畫,並投影到牆上,讓大家看看他們動起來的有趣模樣!